BlockLab puts blockchain technology into practice. Rooted in the Port and the City of Rotterdam we develop use cases with alliances of engineers, developers, system players and end users. Our focus is on energy and logistics – the first being Rotterdam’s biggest challenge, the latter our greatest strength. Capacity building and internationalization are supportive tracks.

BlockLab is a subsidiary of the Port of Rotterdam, co-founded by the City of Rotterdam. As a Smart Industries Fieldlab we are embedded in a regional innovation ecosystem; with the Port Authority we unlock a global network; BlockLab also participates in the Dutch Blockchain Coalition.

BlockLab Team

Aljosja Beije

Logistics Lead

aljosja@blocklab.nl
+31 6 2158 6483

Janjoost Jullens

Energy Lead

janjoost@blocklab.nl
+31 6 1422 4322

Lucrezia Sancimino

Office Manager

lulu@blocklab.nl
+31 6 833 075 20

Ilhan Ünlü

Technology Lead

ilhan@blocklab.nl
+31 6 1489 6089

Jan-Gerrit Harms

Blockchain Engineer

jan@blocklab.nl

Jorik Paul Schouten

Blockchain Developer

jorik@blocklab.nl
+31 6 243 241 13

Marlow Lieshout

Blockchain Developer

marlow@blocklab.nl

Sandor Ivancsics

Blockchain Engineer

sandor@blocklab.nl

Mattijs Taanman

Smart Grid Expert

mattijs@studiowolfpack.com
+31 6 477 691 52

Max Hampshire

Research and Publications

max@blocklab.nl

Jacqueline Schardijn

Business Developer

jacqueline.schardijn@innovationquarter.nl
+31 6 1222 8629

Executive board

Emile Hoogsteden

Vice President Containers, Breakbulk and Logistics,
Port of Rotterdam

Tim de Knegt

Manager Strategic Finance & Treasury,
Port of Rotterdam

Newsletter

Would you like to be kept up to date on BlockLab subscribe to our newsletter